Zillow Reviews

71 Reviews

  • - Highly Recommended

September 5, 2019, 11:01 am - 2himbeglory
Outstanding!
Michael is really great to work with and he thoroughly understands the loan process and communicates well. He always answered any questions we had and made the entire process easy. We couldn't be happier!


  • - Highly Recommended

September 4, 2019, 1:02 pm - mzhong 0924
quick refinance
Michael and his team helped with our refinance. It is extremely pleasant experience. Michael is very responsive and helpful, get the refinance done within 2 week.s


  • - Highly Recommended

February 14, 2018, 12:47 pm - mzhong 0924
Very satisfied and highly recommend!
I did my home refinance with Catlin Capital last November. Mike and Josh were both super responsive in email and phone communication, and the whole process took 1 month even with the holidays. This Feb I just bought another house, and I decided to go with Catlin Capital again. They provide pretty good rate and lender credit, and Mike and Josh were made it to close within 14 days. Super fast! They definitely deserve a 5-star rating and I highly recommend Catlin Capital.


  • - Highly Recommended

July 26, 2019, 11:40 am - iliveonafarm
Phenomenal service, great rates!
I have done 3 loans with Catlin Capital. Each time has been wonderful - great communication and service. Rates were the best around as well. Highly recommend!


  • - Highly Recommended

July 13, 2019, 8:26 am - mark westbrook
Fantastic Service!
We had the pleasure to work with Mike and Josh. The entire refinance process took less than two weeks. We had lots of questions throughout the process, but other Mike and Josh were always quick to reply to reassure that everything was moving along smoothly. Document signings were super easy, document submissions were a breeze and signing closing documents couldn't have been made much more easier. The was by far the easiest and smoothest refinance we've ever done. A special thank you to other Mike and Josh. What a great team to work with!


  • - Highly Recommended

July 3, 2019, 1:23 pm - whc350
Absolutely Wonderful!
What a great Company to utilize! This refinance was so far above ANY of our many (8+) home purchases and refinances!!! What an absolute pleasure it has been to work with both Mike and Josh. I just can’t say enough about their pleasant, professional and patient assistance! And FAST! Wow! From the 1st call to closing was 15 days, including the weekend! Might have been quicker but for several questions my wife and I had on some of the forms. A few quick, as in instantly answered, phone calls and we had the all assistance we needed to properly complete all of the forms! I just wish all companies performed at as high a level as Caitlin Capital!


  • - Highly Recommended

May 24, 2019, 12:29 pm - accounting428
Quick and Easy
The team at Catlin Capital made purchasing our newest investment property quick and easy. We would definitely use Catlin Capital to purchase a home in the future.


  • - Highly Recommended

December 31, 2018, 3:15 pm - dgrave
Super fast and easy process!
The communication from Mike and from Josh the processor was really great. Mike provided me all of the information I needed very quickly and answered all of my questions. Josh was accurate and timely with his requests and answers to help close this refinance in 17 days from first contact to closing!


  • - Highly Recommended

November 8, 2018, 12:42 pm - user9694769
Excellent Service, Lowest Interest Rate, Closed in 3 weeks
We closed on our house today! 3 weeks ago, I was comparing lender rates when I was given a referral to Caitlin Capital. I checked out their website and not only did have the lowest interest rate, they were local to the PNW and after looking at my situation promised they could close the deal in 3 weeks. All communications were prompt and details were accurate. I felt great working with them.


  • - Highly Recommended

July 16, 2018, 11:44 am - connie tremblay
Fantastic Lender
I am so happy with the rates and the service that I received from Jason Catlin, Travis Lepsch, and Michael Sanborn. They are all extremely helpful, thorough, and responsive. They completed the entire process in just 3 weeks!


  • - Highly Recommended

April 10, 2018, 6:51 pm - mhinck0
Straight forward and Honest
We financed a second home through Catlin Capital in Feb to April 2018. Jason, Travis and Michael were all incredibly responsive and easy to work with. There were no surprise fees in the process, just a great rate and awesome customer service. Catlin Capital beat the closest offer from our bank by 1/2 a point and about $5000 less in total fees. You can't go wrong with Catlin Capital.


  • - Highly Recommended

September 5, 2017, 4:49 pm - dongftan
Easy Refinance, Excellent Service!
First, they have one of the best rates and closing cost! Michael and Sylicia were very professional, helpful, and efficient. The whole process went very smoothly even though the underwriter worked on our case required a lot of documents and there were a couple of days of delay due to the escrow. Michael was very knowledgeable and always respond to our inquires and concerns immediately! They are one of the best, highly recommended!


  • - Highly Recommended

September 11, 2017, 11:55 am - drewjedwards
Great and Easy to work with
The team at Catlin could not have been more professional, easy to work with, and responsive. They came referred to me by two close friends and did not disappoint. I would recommend using them to anyone looking for a refi or new loan. From start to finish they made the process smooth and easy and I could not find anyone that could offer rates close to as good. The web portal they used is super easy, has great notifications and communication. Very user friendly. Only issue is that the initial payments seem to be made via snail mail which I find both surprising and inconvenient. I have reached out to see if an alternative is possible and will update this if and when I hear back.


  • - Highly Recommended

August 15, 2017, 10:26 pm - user6466644
Dream Refinance Experience
I found Catlin Capital online via Zillow. They had the best rates listed that day and the best I had seen thus far. I looked up some reviews online and they seemed alright. They far and away exceeded my expectations. Michael Sanborn was very straightforward, professional, and helpful. I was trying to catch a dip in rates for a refinance. I entered my information to their online portal and got a super fast response back. I explained where I was at and they got everything rolling. We watched rates together and decided when to lock. Their advice to wait a little bit got me into a refinance with no closing costs. We communicated great via email, which was my preferred method, and they were happy to chat or text on the phone. I emailed them multiple times throughout the day as I got my information over to them and they responded quickly every time. I thought their online website was easy to use for submitting information, and signing everything went smoothly. We didn't have even one hiccup, and if we had I'm sure they would have handled it flawlessly. I was super impressed and will definitely look at them first the next time I'm in the market for a new loan.


  • - Highly Recommended

July 31, 2017, 3:10 pm - sumairainayat3
Great rate, super easy process
Joshua and Michael were really helpful. The entire process was smooth, and they provided a great rate that no one can match. This was a refinance right after having just closed at a different (higher rate).


  • - Highly Recommended

July 25, 2017, 3:09 pm - davidwping
Best Lender, love them
Jason and his fantastic team with Joshua Watson, Michael Sanborn at Catlin Capital are the best lender/broker we have seen. We have several financing properties but they did the best job, great rate and low cost. We definitely recommend them to all of our friends/colleagues.


  • - Highly Recommended

July 10, 2017, 12:13 pm - NikhilMeshram
Ethos LLC
Great rates and low fees. Worked well with me to verify all the documents and responded in time to my queries. Funding and closing on time was the main which they did perfectly.


  • - Highly Recommended

June 28, 2017, 7:45 pm - len046
Good firm to work with
The process went very smoothly and very quickly. Everything is done on line. When we had questions, we got on the phone and they talked us through the process.


  • - Highly Recommended

June 21, 2017, 1:59 pm - dcarrafa
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Absolutely the BEST! It took me 11 yrs to recover from the Housing Crash and I was quite nervous reaching out for a Refi. Mike was recommended by another Mortgage Broker who was not licensed for CA. An email outlining my wants/requirements was my initial contact with Mike, and it was obvious from his responding answers that he had READ every line of my email. That small action indicated there was NO DOUBT Mike was the Mortgage Broker for me! He guided me through the refi process, answered every phone call, every email, every question/query no matter the time of day. His confidence gave me confidence that everything was processing on schedule and eased my own anxiety. Mike was totally focused and onboard the moment I provided him my loan application. He easily locked my interest rate (my request), provided soft numbers that were $1 off from the FINAL disclosure docs, and offered a choice of multiple lenders who provide Lender Credit. Mike's team includes Joshua & Jessica that were also superb in communicating with me. My entire experience equates to KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONALISM AT ITS BEST :)


  • - Highly Recommended

May 10, 2017, 2:57 pm - user03205210
Very professional, smooth process, quick response, secure transactions with the documents. Reachable any time for any queries. Can't say anything else for what could have been better.
I will definitely recommend Catlin Capital as one of the best lender to work with for your loans. Michael Sanborn assisted me throughout my refinancing loan process. They are so professional and knowledgeable that you will feel as if you are riding on a magic carpet through out the process. They really work hard to get you the best rates with the best loan amount. They closed my refinancing loan in just 10 days with nothing to spend from my pocket. Always reachable anytime for any queries.


  • - Highly Recommended

April 25, 2017, 12:22 pm - Aditi S
Great advisors
Mike and Josh were super responsive, went the extra mile to explain all the nuances to a first time homebuyer. Communication was clear and their portal was very easy to use. We were ready to close well before the 30 day mark.


  • - Highly Recommended

January 26, 2017, 10:35 am - zuser20161212123250551
Great experience
Mike was great. Very professional, without a hint of salesmanship. They had the best rate, and they worked diligently to get everything done as quickly and easily as possible.


  • - Highly Recommended

January 10, 2017, 12:44 am - user629214
Outstanding Service and Support!
I had another fantastic experience obtaining financing for my real estate purchase. Mike and team are always super responsive to all my questions and needs, and they have some of the best rates around. I will continue to do business with Catlin Capital, and I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone who needs real estate financing.


  • - Highly Recommended

January 5, 2017, 10:50 pm - steelbridge
Best Mortgage Company and Outstanding Experience:
I had the privilege to work with Mr. Mike Sanborn and his team on my home mortgage re-fin and it was a total breeze. His knowledge and expertise was top notch. Everything went through very smoothly and I could not be happier with this re-fin. Thank you very much Mr. Sanborn and your Team".


  • - Highly Recommended

December 12, 2016, 12:05 pm - dave beverly
Wonderful Experience, three times now
I have done several refi's with Catlin Capital, both on my primary residence and an investment property. I have had nothing but great experiences each and every time. They always seem to have the best rate and terms. Each time was easy and closed on time or early. I will continue to do business with them as my goto Mortgage Lender. Jennifer, Mike, and Jason are really great to deal with.


  • - Highly Recommended

November 7, 2016, 11:35 am - zuser20160908162941392
Good Customer Service; One Issue was Quickly Resolved
I was provided clear and timely communication throughout refinance process. Closing costs were actually less than original estimate. Everything went smoothly until after close when title company found an error and requested additional funds. Michael stepped in, worked with title company and made the problem go away. I appreciate their customer service focus and am pleased to recommend them to others.


  • - Highly Recommended

October 28, 2016, 4:04 pm - jkulthol
Refinancing made easy!
Very satisfied with the team on closing a refi. They were very responsive and on top of all requirements from lender. Definitely will recommend to family and friends.


  • - Highly Recommended

October 11, 2016, 2:37 pm - user78131
Successful refinance
It was my first refinance, and with Catlin Capital (I worked with Michael Sanborn and Sylicia Booth) it went perfectly smooth and with no surprises. I've sent a request to Catlin Capital via Zillow after contacting a local mortgage broker (with whom I worked when buying my home) and finding that his offer is inferior to what I saw on Zillow. I got immediate response from Michael, their conditions were exactly as advertised on Zillow, Sylicia guided me through the paper process (everything was made remotely, e-signatures and scans), and I've signed the final set of papers at home with a notary public sent by Provident. The whole process from initial request to the refinance completed took exactly one month.


  • - Highly Recommended

October 6, 2016, 4:55 pm - ektaylor1
Very personable and lowest rates!
The folks at Catlin were able to get lower rates and a higher loan amount than anyone around. Mike and Sylicia were great to work with. They worked really hard for me! My only recommendation would be to give people a rough timeline of what to expect. I've never seen this from any lender but it would be really helpful.


  • - Highly Recommended

September 26, 2016, 2:26 pm - vindhyavasini
Great rates. hassle free process.
worked with Micheal, Jason and Sylicia. they were great, completed whole process without much hassle. also informed me to lock rate when rate were expected to rise later.


  • - Highly Recommended

September 1, 2016, 2:19 pm - sean715
He is very knowledgeable and always gets back to me very quickly.
I've worked with Mike at Catlin Capital on 3 refinances. He is very knowledgeable and always gets back to me very quickly. I hope to use Catlin Capital again in the future.


  • - Highly Recommended

August 22, 2016, 8:38 am - ZachBell8
More than anything, I was blown away by their responsiveness.
Incredible experience with the entire Catlin Capital team. I was very apprehensive to carry out an online refinance without meeting in person but Jason, Sarah, and Mike made it feel like we had been working together for years. Their knowledge of the marketplace and honesty in providing recommendations was top-notch and it is clear that they really do care about getting their clients the best possible outcome.More than anything, I was blown away by their responsiveness. Any email that I sent was typically responded to by a couple members of the team and they were usually already two steps ahead of me!Highly recommend Jason and his team and will go through them for all my future real estate transactions.


  • - Highly Recommended

August 9, 2016, 5:55 pm - AJAA
They were very professional and got quick response for any question.
I worked with Mike and Jen. They were very helpful whole time and handled refi was very smooth without any issues. They were very professional and got quick response for any question. I will recommend them to anyone.


  • - Highly Recommended

July 15, 2016, 9:55 am - JHDavido
Mike and Sylicia deftly handled any and all issues professionally and timely.
Mike and Sylicia at Catlin Capital made the sometimes excruciating process of refinancing my mortgage a lot less painful. Prior to working with them, I had attempted to refi with a Costco-recommended lender who gave up on my case when he ran into roadblocks. Mike and Sylicia deftly handled any and all issues professionally and timely. They got me everything I wanted at a very good rate. If I ever need to refi or get a new mortgage, I would contact Mike immediately.


  • - Highly Recommended

July 8, 2016, 5:34 pm - magrudercpa
Mike and Jennifer were right on top of things from the beginning to the end.
This was the smoothest refinance I have ever done. Mike and Jennifer were right on top of things from the beginning to the end. They answered my questions very quickly. There were no issues, which was a first for me.


  • - Highly Recommended

June 23, 2016, 3:00 pm - hohaichi
All three transactions were satisfying.
Mike Sanborn and Sarah Craner were terrific. They answered questions very fast and keep the process moving forward smoothly. We have worked with them once in 2015 and twice this year, 2016. All three transactions were satisfying. Highly recommended.


  • - Highly Recommended

June 10, 2016, 8:25 pm - zuser20160509203807214
They've been responsive and professional.
We closed refinance loan in three weeks. Jennifer and Mike helped us through the process. They've been responsive and professional. Highly recommended.


  • - Highly Recommended

May 18, 2016, 10:04 pm - sudeepshivali
They are responsive, helpful, Knowledgeable, easy to work with.
Mike, Jennifer and team are awesome! helped with every step. Clarified all questions, and helped me followed through the process. They are responsive, helpful, Knowledgeable, easy to work with. and also can explain and put things in perspective the way a non-finance guy can easily understand.


  • - Highly Recommended

May 11, 2016, 4:39 pm - dlwalkerarch
The interest rates and point were the best we could find in the market as well.
We've refinanced several times and the process with Catlin Capital has been the easiest and fastest we've experienced. Sarah, Jason, and Mike were very responsive and helpful and always returned our calls within minutes. The interest rates and point were the best we could find in the market as well. We highly recommend them!


  • - Highly Recommended

May 5, 2016, 11:56 am - sopan_giri
Very prompt responses, both by email and telephone calls.
Cannot ask for anything more. Very prompt responses, both by email and telephone calls. Both Mike and Jennifer worked as a team and updated status whenever I called.


  • - Highly Recommended

May 4, 2016, 11:10 pm - pollowitz
We had several hoops to jump through and he was extremely helpful throughout the ...
We worked directly with Mike Sanborn, who was terrific. We had several hoops to jump through and he was extremely helpful throughout the process. Most importantly, we got the loan! Thanks to Mike, Sarah and Jason for all your help!


  • - Highly Recommended

April 28, 2016, 7:36 pm - evanverduin
I have to say our process with Mike and Jennifer was the absolute smoothest.
My wife and I were always nervous about refinancing becasue of the anticipated headache of paperwork and all the hoops. I have to say our process with Mike and Jennifer was the absolute smoothest. I've already referred family to take advantage of the low rates and and to use Catlin Captial. Could not be happier.


  • - Highly Recommended

April 22, 2016, 3:57 pm - arjundude007
Even when there was anything that needed attention they were on top of it and made ...
Mike and Sarah helped me through the entire process and were very helpful and responsive.They new upfront what was required and ensured least hiccups. Even when there was anything that needed attention they were on top of it and made sure we closed on time-----------------------------------------------------------------I refinanced my existing home through Catlin Capital, Mike was spot on with the estimates and Jennifer ensured it was a smooth process. The whole process was hastle free and would honestly recommend them over and over again


  • - Highly Recommended

April 15, 2016, 1:14 pm - rdbadri
Mike Sanborn is an asset to the company.
Catlin Capital is a little gem in the lending industry. The whole experience was awesome. The transparency with which they dealt was amazing. I would definitely recommend them to my friends. Mike Sanborn is an asset to the company. Sarah was also very helpful. Best rates, clean and fair dealing. Top class!


  • - Highly Recommended

April 13, 2016, 11:10 am - maashome
I would recommend Catlin Capital to anyone shopping for a mortgage.
Let me start by saying I do not give many five-star reviews. In this case, it is well-deserved.We have used Catlin Capital for three refinance loans; the most recent closed yesterday. They are efficient, helpful, and organized. Most importantly, we felt like we were getting a great deal and saving a significant amount of money. Everything about the transaction is very transparent and straightforward; from their calculator on their web site down to the quotes and final paperwork, everything was as they represented it to be. In the past when I have worked with other brokers/lenders, things sounded great in the beginning and then got more and more (and more) expensive as we went through the process.Jennifer, Mike and Jason are all a pleasure to communicate with. Jen is right on top of every step. I always felt like I knew exactly what was happening and that it was being done as quickly as possible. At times it is a bit of a challenge to keep up with them, they are so quick at completing everything on their end. Since they are a small group, the service is very personal.I would recommend Catlin Capital to anyone shopping for a mortgage. I will be going back to them again in the future.


  • - Highly Recommended

March 31, 2016, 12:15 pm - thaoetran
I worked with Mike Sandborn.
Be honest I was very sketic at first (with low rate and cheap fee compared to local banks). I even hired a lawyer to look at all the paperworks just to make sure there is no hiden issue. I worked with Mike Sandborn. He was very helpful and fast to reponse. My loan closed less than 30 days.


  • - Highly Recommended

March 15, 2016, 3:57 pm - Andrey A
E.g. an appraisal came in higher than expected, so Michael offered me to reduce ...
Just closed a refi with Catlin Capital. They surpassed my expectations by a wide margin. Everything went smoothly, from getting the rate as advertised on their website to funding the loan. The communication overhead was minimized and pretty much the whole process was done online (several docs had to be printed and physically signed, but those were a few).At the same time I got personalized advice. E.g. an appraisal came in higher than expected, so Michael offered me to reduce the loan slightly to get an additional lender credit which made perfect sense.I highly recommend Catlin Capital to whoever wants to get a great rate with minimal effort.For details, I worked with Michael and Sarah - very knowledgable and helpful professionals. I got 2.875% on 7/1 ARM for my ~350k loan.


  • - Highly Recommended

March 9, 2016, 7:58 pm - dkh k2000
First contacted Michael Sanborn for a quote who kept his word in terms of closing ...
First contacted Michael Sanborn for a quote who kept his word in terms of closing costs and rate throughout the refi process. I was happy with the committment and efforts both him and Jennifer Socky provided in getting the loan funded with responsiveness, honest communication and timely interactions.


  • - Highly Recommended

March 7, 2016, 9:55 pm - steelbridge
I could not be more pleased with the ease of the entire process.
This was my third times to do business with Catlin Capital in the past 3 years. I could not be more pleased with the ease of the entire process. My loan officer Mike and his loan assistant Sarah and Jennifer are very knowledge and helpful. Highly recommend!


  • - Highly Recommended

March 4, 2016, 11:17 am - e_s_stepanov
Their rates were very competitive, answers were very straight and not a single surprises ...
I worked with Michael Sanborn and Jennifer Sosky on my refi. Their rates were very competitive, answers were very straight and not a single surprises along the process. Highly recommended.


  • - Highly Recommended

December 4, 2015, 11:07 am - Seth Garcia
I would specifically like to thank Jen for helping us close and get our keys before ...
They had the best rates for my purchase loan. Thanks Jen, Mike and Jason. I talked with Jason initially over the phone for the pre-approval. I worked with Mike for the loan application and rate lock. I worked with Jen after that up to closing and funding the loan. They are very prompt in answering all my questions. I would specifically like to thank Jen for helping us close and get our keys before Thanksgiving! I would highly recommended Catlin Capital for the service they provided and best rates.


  • - Highly Recommended

November 19, 2015, 10:08 pm - RiyazHabibbhai
The loan company asked for some additional information and Mike made it very easy ...
I worked with Mike and Jennifer on my refi. Mike was super knowledgeable. The loan company asked for some additional information and Mike made it very easy breaking down the info needed and helping the application move foward fast. We had a 30 day lock and were able to close in 25 days despite all the additional requirements. This team is great.


  • - Highly Recommended

October 19, 2015, 6:45 pm - user2789990
Given the low rates and tighter lending practices expect to jump through a few hoops,...
Jason, Jennifer, Becky, Michael et. al. are extremely fast and efficient. Given the low rates and tighter lending practices expect to jump through a few hoops, have your documents scanned and ready--then hold tight as your loan is processed in record time. Great people, great service and the lowest rate available. Thanks!


  • - Highly Recommended

September 10, 2015, 10:43 pm - user7740527
They were very responsive and it was always clear our refinance was in the most ...
We had a bit of a complicated refinance, but Mike and Jen were extremely patient, helpful, and proactive throughout the process, in spite of our stops and starts and some bad luck with our appraisal. They were very responsive and it was always clear our refinance was in the most competent hands. I'd easily recommend Catlin to anyone.


  • - Highly Recommended

August 20, 2015, 4:24 pm - user35129656
He was very responsive, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with.
I worked with Mike to get a refinance for my mortgage. He was very responsive, knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. Their website is fantastic for getting quotes.


  • - Highly Recommended

April 26, 2015, 9:35 am - program114
Better yet they have extremely good deals negotiated with their lender (both rates ...
Mike did a fantastic job on my refi, and Jennifer was a pro at collecting all my paperwork and communicating via email. They were extremely responsive and got everything done on time. Better yet they have extremely good deals negotiated with their lender (both rates and lender credit), making the refi a no-brainer. I'm also a big fan of their recommend title agency who was easy to work with and answered every question with expertise and a smile. I would definitely recommend Catlin Capital.


  • - Highly Recommended

March 8, 2015, 9:23 am - karchid shop
Even when the title company bungled up the document signing process, Mike went out ...
I am thorough, tough and demanding consumer - and Mike was very patient with me. He took time and effort to answer all my queries and doubts (as I was a first time home owner). Jason & Mike were very professional and friendly! Mike was my primary contact.. and Jason stepped in whenever Mike was out on leave. Even during weekends, Mike would take time to respond to emails/phone calls. Mike even initiated my rate lock over a weekend because the processing costs would go up the following Monday! Even when the title company bungled up the document signing process, Mike went out of his way, stepped in and guided the title company. All in all, if I need financing in future, I will definitely contact them. And I whole-heartedly refer/endorse them for my friends/family.


  • - Highly Recommended

March 7, 2015, 6:54 pm - user629214
I was a little nervous to use a lender I found on Zillow, but Jason and Mike were ...
I refinanced my home loan through Catlin Capital in February 2015. I was a little nervous to use a lender I found on Zillow, but Jason and Mike were both fantastic to work with and very efficient. We encountered an unusual issue with my title that complicated the process, but Jason (who was sick) and Mike both went above and beyond to figure out and solve the problem to ensure I closed on-time. They would always quickly answer the phone (except once I got voicemail with a prompt call back), and it was reassuring to be able to reliably and consistently reach exactly the person I needed to talk to. I was very impressed by my experience and wholeheartedly recommend Catlin Capital!


  • - Highly Recommended

January 12, 2015, 11:54 pm - mortgageturtle
Even my realtor was also praising his work ethic!
I am writing to give a shout-out to Catlin Capital, and would like to say all the 5 star reviews shown here at Zillow are (1) true, and (2) well-deserved. Catlin Capital is owned by Mike and Jason who both are based out from Eastern Washington. In my case, I was working with Mike on financing for my first-time home purchase at Bellevue WA. Throughout the house hunting/buying process, I contacted countless loan officers, both online, phone, and in-person to understand their various fees and loan rates they offer, as well as wanting to seek out someone I feel comfortable working with. Before I knew it, one year flew by, and it came the crunch time where I have to decide on a lender after being under contract to buy a home. I picked Catlin Capital out of the final two individuals I shortlisted. All I can say is I made the correct decision.What I like best about CC: Their straightforward, transparent, no-nonsense GFE estimate that one could basically pluck out from the mini-calculator on their company website. Initially I was a little unsure whether there is any form of hidden fee beyond those listed, but nope, Mike provided me email guarantee that there is none and it is what it is. Through my conversation with Mike, both phone and email, I can vouch that he is super professional, extremely patient with all the queries I have, very detailed oriented, organized, and best of all, on top of things. I didnt need to worry about a single thing when working with him. Even my realtor was also praising his work ethic!And oh, what's more, CC offers me the best rate among all the numerous lenders/loan officers I contacted. What other things could you ask for in financing for home purchase?


  • - Highly Recommended

January 5, 2015, 8:08 am - xchen94
At the end, everything was clear to me.
Jason and Mike were very helpful. I worked with Mike a lot. He was very patient answering my many questions. At the end, everything was clear to me. We evaluated two options and they helped me with the right one. At the beginning, I was a little skeptical, but at the end, I am very satisfied with the entire process. They list all the fees and conditions up front, so that you are not hit with any surprises, that's very important to me. I think the good thing about them is that the entire process with them is pretty transparent. I will do it again with them when a need comes up.


  • - Highly Recommended

December 23, 2014, 9:47 am - AaronMeyers
Overall we saved several thousand dollars in upfront costs and thousands more over ...
Jason and Mike were very responsive from day 1 and helped us close on time in spite of some last minute hiccups with the seller's title & escrow company. Overall we saved several thousand dollars in upfront costs and thousands more over the life of the loan due to a lower rate. The lender they work with, Provident Funding, is very particular about documentation and we had to go back and forth a few times to satisfy their requests for statements and explanations. I would say you'll want to stay on top of these requests and address them quickly to keep things moving. However, we communicated mostly by email and Catlin has a secure site for document uploads that made this process relatively easy (you won't be doing any of this in person which for me was a plus). You'll also need to go with Catlin's timeline for signing (seems to be a day or two earlier than title/escrow might plan) to close on time and I also got a call for "employment verification" at my work the day that Provident received the signing documents -- a heads up about this would have been nice since I might not have been in the office that day. All in all, a little bit of legwork on my part that could be done at home was well worth the savings from going with Catlin. I would do it again for sure.


  • - Highly Recommended

November 13, 2014, 4:27 pm - tom6526262
I am pleased with them and would recommend them to others.
Jason and Mike worked hard to make my loan work. I am pleased with them and would recommend them to others. To get the great rates you will need to have someone on your side who can get the bank what they need. Catlin Capital delivered.


  • - Highly Recommended

October 16, 2014, 2:07 pm - user4598731
He was generally very quick to respond, but there were a handful of instances where ...
Responsiveness: Mike's primary mode of communication is email. He was generally very quick to respond, but there were a handful of instances where the matter was urgent or a more thorough explanation via a phone call would have been more helpful for me to understand the request. Knowledge: Mike prepared two letters of explanation on my behalf and both of them had to be redone; one because of a typo and another because it was lacking the detail required by the lender. This lack of attention caused extra work and stress.


  • - Highly Recommended

October 14, 2014, 8:01 pm - scabby
All of the paperwork was managed electronically which saved time and effort.
This is now the second time we have used Mike Sanborn of Catlin Capital. I was so pleased the first time with his rates and service that I didn't bother with comparison shopping. At each stage of the purchase he patiently walked me through various what-if analysis to ensure the least expensive, best outcome. Turnaround on all issues was rapid. All of the paperwork was managed electronically which saved time and effort. I highly recommend Mike and his team.This review covers both a refi and a simultaneous purchase of a different home.


  • - Highly Recommended

October 9, 2014, 7:30 am - bobbygee1946
Response to my calls or emails was quick.
Mike Sanborn is experienced, knowledgeable and, most importantly, genuinely concerned to do the right thing for for us. No home loan I have ever done has gone smoothly and this one had it's share of ups and downs. At each decision point Mike clearly explained the issue, offered options and gave good advice. Response to my calls or emails was quick. Costs were reasonable and transparent - no hidden fees or surprises at closing. I asked Mike to send me a dozen of his business cards to give to anyone who asks me for a recommendation. I've already recommended him to a couple of co-workers. Getting a home loan these days is similar to what it was like for the people who decided to pack up the family in a Conestoga and head for Oregon in the 1840's - the smart ones hired a professional guide. Mike is your man for the job.


  • - Highly Recommended

June 12, 2014, 7:16 am - cmiller1666
He also simplifies your options so the decision making isn't so difficult.
Mike is extremely knowledgeable, very responsive and offers quality and competitive mortgage products. He also simplifies your options so the decision making isn't so difficult. It can be stressful getting a mortgage but Mike will walk you through the entire process. I can' t recommend him highly enough!


  • - Highly Recommended

June 11, 2014, 4:59 pm - AliAndDaleHayton
Jason and Mike were both very helpful and went above and beyond to get the refi ...
Jason and Mike were both very helpful and went above and beyond to get the refi done quickly and easily. Any obstacles were handled expertly and to a level high above my expectations.


  • - Highly Recommended

May 7, 2014, 3:00 pm - bethanysteinhaus
We had such a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or ...
Mike is awesome. We had such a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or recommend him to someone else looking for a mortgage or a refi. He made the process easy and cheerfully answered my multitude of questions.


  • - Highly Recommended

April 28, 2014, 11:40 am - toph16
This is not something you can say for most mortgage brokers.
Mike is great to work with. A few of my friends recommended Saint Lawrence Mortgage to me after they had used Saint Lawrence to refinance their home. They had had a great experience and so did I. Mike was able to us a great rate. The process was simple and quick. The loan process went as Mike had told us. I wish all mortgage lenders worked as well as them. Since, I have recommended them to my family and friends. He is currently working on a loan for my little sister. It is always nice to work with a small company that responds to your concerns quickly and treats your project with priority. This is not something you can say for most mortgage brokers. If you are looking for a home loan on a new property or just want to re-finance your current home, I would highly recommend them! You will not be disappointed. Great Company. Great Service.


  • - Highly Recommended

April 23, 2014, 10:30 am - strawberryfarmer
Michael could have completed the refi, but said he could not compete with what these ...
We completed one purchase loan with Michael Sanborn and Saint Lawrence Mortgage, LLC. We also consulted Michael on two refis for different properties. Each was an excellent experience, all the more so when compared to the home financing we experienced before finding Saint Lawrence Mortgage. Our opinion of Michael only grew when he gave advised suggested other lenders/brokers to help us deal with a difficult property type. Michael could have completed the refi, but said he could not compete with what these specialists could offer. Excellence service provided in an excellent way. Needless to say, we're very satisfied customers.


  • - Highly Recommended

April 23, 2014, 10:22 am - meghanarkoosh
He referred me to someone who could provide an FHA Loan and things worked out great.
I applied online knowing my credit score might be a little too low...not only did Michael explain how I could resolve certain credit report discrepancies, but he let me know that I could very likely qualify for an FHA loan and still purchase my home. He referred me to someone who could provide an FHA Loan and things worked out great. He was so helpful - and more concerned that I found the right product for me even though it meant referring me to someone else!




Zillow Rates